You are here: Home > Concerts > 6 Feb 10You are not logged in.
Ferneham Hall,


 Next   Previous 
Saturday 6th February 2010  7.30

Serenade for Small Orchestra – Malcolm Arnold

Suite, Love’s Labours Lost Gerald Finzi

Concerto for Flute and Strings – Rutland Boughton
Soloist: Catherine Nicholson

Symphony No 1 in C minor – Mendelssohn

English 20th century ‘music in miniature’ with a chance to hear the Orchestra’s 1st flute shine as the concerto’s soloist.  Then Mendelssohn’s youthful 1st Symphony playfully retains a similar mood. 

The pre-concert talk 6.30 - A preview of Boughton’s Flute Concerto with Pauline Buzzing.

Catherine Nicholson

Website kindly hosted by