You are here: Home > Concerts > 29 Nov 08You are not logged in.
Ferneham Hall,


 Next   Previous 
Saturday 29th November 2008  7.30

Overture In Autumn Grieg

Norwegian Rhapsody No 1 Svendsen

Piano Concerto No 2 in C minor Rachmaninov
Soloist: Katya Apekisheva

Symphony No 6 in C minor Glazunov

Grieg and Svendsen offer tuneful escapes from autumn’s chills.  Scandinavian composers feature this year and are paired here with two Russians a popular concerto, played by the gifted Katya Apekisheva, and one of Glazunov’s much neglected symphonies.

The pre-concert talk 6.30 - Scandinavian and Russian composers

Katya Apekisheva

Website kindly hosted by